Garden-Busting Roasted Tomato Sauce

Posted on

garden-veg-roasted-tomato-sauceIs the garden erupting with end-of-summer bounty? Are the piles of CSA vegetables taking over your fridge and kitchen counters? Are you feeling as lazy about canning as I am this summer? Well then, you’re in luck! This easy-peasy roasted vegetable tomato sauce solves all those problems and more, in addition to the perennial question, “What’s for dinner?

While I am slowly (oh-so-slowly) surfacing from my post-World Cup funk (two loonnnnggg years before qualifying for 2018 starts), I can’t quite seem to light a fire under my canning mojo. I’ve spent exactly one day canning since I got back from Brazil in early July, and I have to guess that farmer’s market revenue in my ‘hood is down this summer because I haven’t been there loading up on fruits & vegetables. And while I really, really need to preserve a whole lot of tomatoes…

View original post 580 more words

Leave a Reply

